top of page

Moving Day

Finally, the moving day has come. It is not stressful anymore since I moved only a year ago. Plus, I managed to find an inexpensive “man with a van” on https://www.comparethemanandvan.co.uk/ website. At first I was quite anxious, since most companies, even small ones, requested around 800 GPB for a move, meanwhile on this website they requested only 270 GBP. Just to be clear the move is from London to Manchester.


Important point: if you will decide to use this service do not rent a van straight away, go through the process of checking the price and then leave the website at the last stage. You should shortly receive an email with 10% or 15% discount code.


By the end of the move I was completely satisfied with my decision as the driver was really good and everything went as planned. By the way I rented “CGA Transport Services” since it had great feedback. Here is a link https://www.comparethemanandvan.co.uk/charlie-alexander. However, if you underestimate the length of your journey (as I did) you pay extra for each half an hour, with this driver it was 11 GBP. I think the sum we paid the driver was worth it a

s he was extremely helpful.


I hope this information will help someone to move without spending an excessive amount of money.


bottom of page