top of page

Lack of motivation, hairdressers and massage

We have finished the first EBL. Well we have presented and will submit our report on Monday. So far it was horrible! We have zero motivation to do it, especially since this is only for a mark. Ok, you can say you get transferable skills and learn how to tackle problems and do literature reports, but still. At least the next one will be different. We will go to diamond light source to make a video about µCT. However, for the last week have to do the same thing we have done during the first one.


On Tuesday I will go on CDT board and highlight this, so it might get changed in the upcoming year.


Monday we are going to the diamond light source for one day. I hope we will learn something useful as it's hard to justify total of 8 hours spent on a bus. :)


Something fun/stressful on Wednesday tough, I am going to a hair salon to change my hair colour. The prices in England are crazy. Since I have almost waist long hair and it is quite thick, I will pay around 150 GBP (that's with a student discount) to get something similar to highlights (No cut and styling). I also went to another salon and there that wound cost 170 with a discount. So next Sunday I will write if all of that stress and money was worth it. By the way, my boyfriend had a haircut at Claritys with Carolin and she was great, we will definitely return there.


As for today, I took my boyfriend for a massage in Bali health lounge. Its quite pricy, but we really enjoyed it. If someone is looking for a nice present or to have a relaxing evening I would recommend considering it. I was so relaxing after it that I had to have a third coffee. At 8 in the evening just to stay awake.




bottom of page