top of page

Last week before the trip Home + Progress in the lab

Finally, I managed to get some progress in the lab. I have been monitoring cells for 5 days and they seemed to form tube like structures. But it seems that I can’t do anything without obstacles. As I was looking at the cells forming blood vessels, I have notices that I have a lovely infection spreading. I was obviously very disanointed, but I can’t really do much. Even though they were infected I tried to give some extra antibiotics and keep looking, but they started to die on the last day. I’m pretty sure that tomorrow I will come and see fungi spreading everywhere. I can’t repeat the experiment as I am going home next Saturday, so I will try to concentrate on other stuff. At least I know what I should repeat once I am back.


I will write a second part of the blog on Wednesday, as I will be meeting the head of my faculty and afterwards I will have a clearer view of my future. :D



bottom of page