top of page

I’m going home for friend’s wedding + trying to publish + CDT training

Hello, this week I’m going home – to Latvia for my fiancé friend’s wedding and I will spend a week at home with my parents. My fiancé is already there, enjoying bachelors party so I feel a bit lonely at home. To make myself a bit happier I spend 2 days shopping. :D


Project wise everything starts to move slowly. I finally have enough cells to do proper experiments but I need to electrospin more fibres. I can do anything before I go so I will be doing experiments after 14th of September. However, I will try to electrospin a bit this Wednesday, I’m very busy though this week. CDT has organized some training for us so we will have 2 days learning how to write grants and things like that. I’m still not quite sure what it will be exactly but that’s what I think it will be. Also, this year we have to have entrepreneurship lectures… I’m really tired of lectures and exams but I hope this would be last one. Not sure if we have an exam but we will have to write business plan and make presentations about it etc. Again, I’m not very excited but it might be useful though.


Also, we were supposed to publish a paper last Friday. Initial deadline was at the beginning of July but it was constantly moved forward and now it was final deadline but we had to ask for a few days extension. Hope it still going to be ok. It would be my first proper paper which is quite exciting.


If you are thinking of applying for CDT and have any questions don’t hesitate to contact me, I’m much better at replying emails than writing blog posts :D


bottom of page