top of page

Where have I been + what my next blogs will be about


Hi everyone. Sorry those who emailed me since my last blog as I couldn’t respond to your emails. Some of you might know that I got engaged. Initially I wasn’t planning to have a wedding but rather just register and go for a long honeymoon. I realised that that our wedding is important for our families after I went home in September for friends wedding. So the wedding planning has begun and oh my god it’s so hard. So most weekends we either try to find a venue, song for a first dance or write invitation speech. We are fortunate enough to be able to afford to have a wedding planner agent and since we are getting married in Latvia she is extremely helpful. :)



My plan for next blogs:

1. Update on my PhD

2.What to expect when you start a PhD (let’s discuss stress)

1. Wedding planning (prices!)



I am also attending national wedding festival in manchester, so I will try to get as much info as I can to write a blog post about it.


I will try to write more frequently but I can’t deny the fact that sometimes I will release few blogs at the same time to compensate for the time I was away. I really hope that we will finish with wedding organisation this year. Oh ye the wedding is on 27th of June. :)



bottom of page