top of page

My wedding update

Oh guys, it’s so hard and I’m feeling extremely anxious and stressed all the time. Despite that I have an agent who is supposed to be helping me to organise everything I still struggle. One of the major issues is that things are done differently in Latvia (where the wedding will be) than in UK. I guess living in UK for so long I got used to quite good service and that if you are unhappy and complain people will make changes. For example, I extended our prime membership on amazon for 6 months for no extra cost just purely because they miss next day deliveries and I complain. In Latvia, you won’t get any of that. First of all, the prices are ridiculous, to get a box for the rings 40 Euro, a candle holder 70 Euro!!! The average salaries in Latvia are waay smaller than in UK, where are these prices coming from?? So, I end up buying some things in UK and will bring them back home on my next visit. Another example is with my invitation. I chose a girl with very good reviews, initially I really liked everything and I felt like I can really talk to her. But at the end she said: “listen, I’m really tired of this project by now”. Which is unacceptable. I haven’t payed her yet and I’m paying quite a lot. What’s on earth is going on? Also, initially I wanted to get a design similar to the picture I attached to this post on the left but she gave me what’s on the right side, which in my opinion is terrible. And this is just a computer design for that I had to pay 15 Euros. I might be too critical, but that protea flower on the right drives me nuts. At the end I change design completely and I am very happy with it. It came to UK a bit scruffed and few wax seals were upside down... but I cant panic anymore.


Some good news, I bought the dress!!! But I still need to go home to alter it also we bought rings, suit for my husband to be and did most of the things. Few things that are left are: to decide on a menu, select music, and few other admin bits but most of it is completed. Oh, another news is that my wedding planner is pregnant which I had no clue about when I signed a contract, and now she is due anytime so Im hoping I’ll still get the service I have payed for. It’s her first child so I’m assuming it will be quite hard for her to manage everything. I think its enough of my rant and now I will write an update about my uni.


bottom of page